Re:defining art

© Todd Atticus, 2018  |  Todd Atticus, the Todd Atticus verifried logo, and 'Re:defining art' are trademarks of Todd Atticus.

Re:defining art 

Re:define your music collection

April 12, 2018


Spring is in the air, and so is 80s Parisienne electro music.


Artist Todd Atticus has dropped a new studio mixtape, pulling together an exclusive selection of the tracks that have been getting some serious love in the studio this month.


Scroll down to stream it now.

From Patti Smith to The Shins via Serge Gainsbourg and Belle & Sebastian, it's a unique insight into the workings of Todd Atticus' studio.


"This month we've been readying some new paintings," he explains. "We're really at the stage now where it's just the fiddly details and final touches, so we've needed to pump in some energy to get us through."

Here's the mixtape tracklist in full.


Dancing Barefoot - Patti Smith

Dark Spring - Beach House

I'm The Boy - Serge Gainsbourg

American Guilt - Unknown Mortal Orchestra

Sorry For Your Loss - John Parish (feat PJ Harvey)
Man Of Oil - Animal Collective

The Narcissist - Dean Blunt & Inga Copeland

Poor Boy - Belle & Sebastian

In My View - Young Fathers

YO! MY SAINT - Karen O & Michael Kiwanuka

Put Your Money on Me - Arcade Fire

Total Entertainment Forever - Father John Misty
The Fear - The Shins


Todd Atticus recently sat down with us to answer some quick fire questions. See whether he thinks he's a hunter or a gatherer, and what his favourite episode of The Simpsons is. Read the full interview here. 


Click here to stream the April Studio Mixtape in Spotify.




Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload